Oldies but Goodies Book Reviews

Great Swedish-Inspired Fiction Thrillers for Poolside Reading

Long hot days, a gentle breeze, the sound of water gurgling in the fountain…balancing our hectic lives with the relaxation and pleasure of summer.  Is there any better way than curling up with some great reads by the pool? Lately, my days consist of busily getting ready for my much-anticipated trip to my grandparent\’s homeland–Gotland, …

Great Swedish-Inspired Fiction Thrillers for Poolside Reading Read More »

Oldies, but Goodies | More Kidlit Titles to Add to the Read Pile

Happy September! Whether your classroom looks like your dining room table or the local public school, keeping kids fueled with interesting books is always a challenge. Here are some great kidlit books that we\’ve reviewed in the past. The titles may be older, but they are still excellent options. Planet Kindergarten: 100 days in Orbit …

Oldies, but Goodies | More Kidlit Titles to Add to the Read Pile Read More »

Oldies, but Goodies Book Review | Awesome Books for Crafty Kids

Is your child \”crafty?\” Not like sneaky \”crafty,\” but someone who truly enjoys glue, paper, wood, yarn, and loves activities like homemade paper, creating a sticky nature collage, and creating nature collage bracelets? If that\’s a YES, here is another booklist in our Oldies, but Goodies theme! As we mentioned in previous posts, sometimes, as …

Oldies, but Goodies Book Review | Awesome Books for Crafty Kids Read More »

Middle-Reader Kidlit for Fans of Ancient History and Other Worlds

Does your young reader love other worlds? Mythology? As I mentioned in previous posts, sometimes, as readers and reviewers, we get so caught up in the \”newest and best\” releases that we forget about the goldmine of exceptional kids\’ books that already exist! The following are MORE books the Audrey Press Team has read over …

Middle-Reader Kidlit for Fans of Ancient History and Other Worlds Read More »

Oldies, but Goodies | Great Summer Reading for Littles {Part ONE}

As I mentioned in previous posts, sometimes, as readers and reviewers, we get so caught up in the \”newest and best\” releases that we forget about the goldmine of exceptional kids\’ books that already exist! The following are books the Audrey Press Team has read over the last 4+ years that they feel are worthy …

Oldies, but Goodies | Great Summer Reading for Littles {Part ONE} Read More »

Oldies, but Goodies | Great Summer Reading for Advanced Readers

As I mentioned in previous posts, sometimes, as readers and reviewers, we get so caught up in the \”newest and best\” releases that we forget about the goldmine of exceptional kids\’ books that already exist! The following are MORE books the Audrey Press Team has read over the last 4+ years that they feel are …

Oldies, but Goodies | Great Summer Reading for Advanced Readers Read More »

Oldies, but Goodies | Great Kidlit for Summer Reading PART TWO

As I mentioned in this previous post, sometimes, as readers and reviewers, we get so caught up in the \”newest and best\” releases that we forget about the goldmine of exceptional kids\’ books that already exist! The following are MORE books the Audrey Press Team has read over the last 4+ years that they feel …

Oldies, but Goodies | Great Kidlit for Summer Reading PART TWO Read More »