Never Miss a Beat

Free eBook Friday! The Golden Acorn (The Adventures of Jack Brenin)

\Product Details

  • File Size: 2825 KB
  • Print Length: 377 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1906821658
  • Publisher: Infinite Ideas (Academic) (August 20, 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled \
  • Click HERE to download




When Jack Brenin finds a golden acorn lying in the grass, little does he know that it is the beginning of a thrilling and magical adventure. Just an ordinary boy, Jack has been chosen for a hugely important task, and enters a world he believed only existed in legend. Full of twists and turns, talking ravens and mischievous Spriggans, \’The Golden Acorn\’ is a hugely entertaining and exciting tale from a very talented new author. Your kids will love it, and so will you! This brilliant story deservedly won the Brit Writers\’ Awards 2010 for unpublished writers. Jack’s adventures continue in \’Glasruhen Gate\’ and \’Silver Hill\’.

About the Author

Catherine Cooper was a primary school teacher for twenty-nine years before deciding she\’d love to write for children. Catherine\’s love of history, myths and legends and the Shropshire countryside around where she lives, shines through in her charming stories.


his is a children\’s book in the tradition of the Enid Blyton books such as the \”faraway tree\” and although at the end there is some violence it is suitable for all ages, a welcome change. With talking animals, birds, trees and even time travel there is something for everyone and although it has a basic quest theme it is well written. It is book one of a series but it stands alone and although it is set up at the end for the next book there are no loose ends that require the next book to be read although you should.